Netflix Releases Season 4 of “The Crown” With Princess Diana

On Sunday, November 15, Netflix released its fourth season of “The Crown.” The season includes 10 new episodes with actress Emma Corrin as Princess Diana and Gillian Anderson as Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher. 

Other cast members include: Olivia Colman, in her last season as Queen Elizabeth II, Tobias Menzies as Prince Philip, Helena Bonham Carter as Princess Margaret, O’Connor as Prince Charles, Erin Doherty as Princess Anne, and Emerald Fennell as Camilla Parker-Bowles.

The new episodes follow the story throughout the years 1979 to 1990, and include events such as the early courtship of Charles and Diana, Thatcher’s reign as PM, and Michael Fagan’s 1982 Buckingham Palace break-in.